Shell Point District Board of Supervisors

A CDD is a unit of local government like a county or a city, although it does not have the regulatory powers of a county or city. CDDs are governed by a five member Board of Supervisors, elected initially by Shell Point District landowners on a one vote to one-acre basis.  Commencing no sooner than six years following creation of the Shell Point District, and only after there are at least 250 qualified electors, Supervisors whose terms are expiring may be elected by qualified electors (typically residents) of the Shell Point District. Like all municipal elections, the Office of the Supervisor of Elections oversees the vote. CDD Supervisors are subject to Florida ethics and financial disclosure laws. Board meetings are governed by the Florida “Sunshine” law, and therefore, must be noticed in a local newspaper and conducted in a public forum. Subject to the requirements of the public records law, CDDs must make District records routinely available for public inspection during normal business hours. These requirements, as well as the governmental reporting and auditing requirements imposed on CDDs by law, ensure that CDDs are visible and accessible.

Position Name Email
Seat 1 Jeff Hills,
Chair –
Exp. 2022
Seat 2 Nick Dister
Exp. 2022
Seat 3 Ryan Motko,
Vice Chair –
Exp. 2022
Seat 4 Albert Viera
Exp. 2020
Seat 5 Steve Luce
Exp. 2020
Debby Nussel,
John Vericker,
Straley & Robin
Tonja Stewart